I Hope: (I’m not a poet, but this is my poem)

A fellow blogger asked me to read this poem, and I thought some of my readers would want to read it as well. It’s a different approach to dealing with the violence and hate we see around us and quite powerful as a form of expression. I’m sure the author would like people’s opinion on it.

thoughts by a college girl

Photo credit: David Goldman|Associated Press

I don’t know what this post is. It might be a freehand poem. It may just be a series of words or a nexus of ideas strung together with line spaces at random points when I felt like pressing enter. It might be my attempt at answering the question posed in the image I found above. But how can I adequately answer such a large question? How can I tell her why this kind of thing keeps happening? I don’t know.

What I do know, is that these are my feelings and my sorrows about recent events. I don’t think I’m done writing about this because I am definitely not done having feelings about it. But these were the thoughts that poured from my mind when the South Carolina story and my heart broke on June 15, 2015. I should be used to this kind of…

View original post 743 more words

Leave a Reply

