Minted Mascarpone Brownie-Cupcakes

This will be put in the category of food I HAVE to try.

Food Fellowship and Wine

Face it, it’s basically health food.

I am a self-proclaimed chocaholic. I like chocolate cake, chocolate sauce, chocolate biscuits and more than anything, chocolate brownies. What I’ve found in the recent past, however, is that my sugar meter has greatly shifted in the sense that I cannot consume a whole cake, or even worse, a whole tray of brownies in a day (I was a rather chubby child). You all know that horrible feeling of having eaten too much richness, buegghh. So driving back from a soccer game (we lost) I went back to my emotional eating roots. I had limited ingredients, leftover mascarpone from Easter, basic flours and chocolate and a box of fresh mint with which a delicious lamb was made. CATCHING! Suddenly the sullen mood from the lost game lifted as I found an answer to the age-old question: “How can I turn rich, dark chocolate into…

View original post 423 more words

Leave a Reply

